Thank a Farmer

As my first year as an Aggie winds down (and I become super swamped with work and studying for final exams – also the reason this post is so short), I realize how much my perspective has changed in the past 8 months. Almost everything that I consume makes me think of the agricultural processes behind it. Even if it’s not a food product, I’m still conscious of what went into it.

This post is just a quick reminder – to myself and to you – to thank a farmer, no matter what you’re eating. Even if it’s fries from a fast food joint, someone had to grow the potatoes. A farmer grew those potatoes. No matter how processed your food is, it’s still food. Someone had to grow it!

(And if you’re using ethanol in your vehicle, make sure to thank a farmer too!)

Keep Calm and Farm On,

Emma — The Suburban Aggie

PS, My post next week will be full-length. I just have to get through exams first!

Leave A Reply

