Good Tidings To You

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL! I hope that everyone has had a wonderful day so far, and is happy and healthy with friends and family. As my family opened gifts and ate brunch this morning, I realized how lucky we were to have everyone home and relaxing, with no work to do at all. I also realized how many other people don’t get to enjoy this Christmas in the same way that we do.

If you have been affected by the ice storm from the past weekend, I hope that you’ve managed to stay warm and in good spirits. If you still don’t have power, I hope that you stay safe! If you’re in the farming way of life, I hope that you manage to find some time today to relax and enjoy your holiday. It took me a long time to realize this, but farming knows no holidays. If you had to milk cows before the sun came up, or chores in the morning before getting to enjoy the festivities, thank you! It doesn’t get said enough, but thank you for all that you do so that everyone may enjoy a great holiday.

Merry Christmas to all!

Keep Calm and Farm On,

Emma — The Suburban Aggie

