Dancing the Two-Step

Aggie culture (not agriculture, hehe) is incredible! I’m loving this life already, and I’ve only been at school for a week. I thought that I was immersed in this stuff at Ridgetown, but I really wasn’t. I was fairly removed from it, actually, considering the demographics of that school. In Guelph, I feel like I’m much more a part of the Aggie community.

At Aggie Pub on Wednesday (which, I should mention, is worlds apart from Ridgetown’s pub), I saw yet another bit of Aggie culture that I had never experienced before. To be honest, I didn’t even think people did it outside of the movies – the two-step.

If you don’t know (and I didn’t) what the two-step is, it’s a partner dance that takes you through turns and spins and flips – it’s quite exciting! I’m sure you can find a video on Youtube that would do the dance more justice than my haphazard explanation. Whatever you’re thinking, though, just know that I am not, in any way, agile enough to do it. At least not yet. My only hope is that by the time I leave Guelph, I’m able to dance the two-step.

Keep Calm and Farm On,

Emma — The Suburban Aggie

2 thoughts on “Dancing the Two-Step

  1. It was my goal to two-step by graduation too! Though I have to say mine isn’t perfect. Glad you’re having fun!

    • Hi Maggie! Yes, I’m loving Guelph and everything Aggie. Let’s hope that I might find a little bit more grace in me by the time I graduate, so that I don’t keep crashing into other two-steppers. I hope that your life after Guelph is so far treating you well!

Leave A Reply

